Your first step with MOSAIC

The Newcomers and Community Building Program (NCBP) provides information and multilingual support for permanent residents and protected persons of all ages. Through one-on-one meetings, Settlement Workers provide comprehensive needs assessments, referral services, and answer specific questions about their life in Canada.

They can assist you from signing up for your SIN Card and MSP, registering your children in school or connecting you to community resources in finding jobs, learning English/French and more. Together, we will work to create your settlement plan.

NCBP also promotes a social and welcoming environment for newcomers by holding group workshops on a variety of urgent topics. From digital training to financial literacy, NCBP responds to the dynamic priorities of the communities it serves. Workshop topics include permanent residency card renewals, citizenship preparation, government benefits, education, housing, transportation, health, financial literacy, basic employment, childcare benefits, MSP, income tax, essential documents, etc. You can check our current workshops on the MOSAIC Calendar.

Newcomers who need more intensive support may additionally receive up to 3 months support through our Guided Pathways case management program. Under the program, settlement workers will help you identify goals, barriers and strengths, develop concrete action plans and monitor your progress.

Settlement services are provided in: Arabic, Amharic, Cantonese, Dari, English, Farsi, French, Pashto, Korean, Kirundi, Kinyarwanda, Mandarin, Russian, Spanish, Swahili and Tigrinya. Book your first meeting at MOSAIC to help improve your transition to Canadian life and to find out more about what services are available. Link to registration form.


Language
Name
Phone
Email
Arabic
Aida Jadallah
604 318 6971
Arabic Huda Al Anny 604 653 6547 halanny@mosaicbc.org
Arabic/Spanish Fairuz Zenati 236 833 5407 fzenati@mosaicbc.org
Arabic/Russian/Kurdish Mustafa Ahmad 604 781 6464 mahmad@mosaicbc.org
Cantonese/Mandarin
Lily Fung
604 653 6709 lfung@mosaicbc.org
Cantonese/Mandarin
Tim Chow
604 653 6237
tchow@mosaicbc.org
Farsi/Dari/Pashto
Aimal Usmani
604 351 6198
ausmani@mosaicbc.org
Farsi
Mona Asmani
604 362 4523 masmani@mosaicbc.org
French/Kinyarewanda
/Kirundi/Swahili
Faustin Bilikano
236 688 8733 fbilikano@mosaicbc.org
Korean/Spanish
Eon Joung Lee
604 653 7569 ejlee@mosaicbc.org
Korean/Mandarin
Jaimie Lee
236 818 5964
jaimie.lee@mosaicbc.org
Spanish
Gerardo de la Paz
604 254 9626
gdelapaz@mosaicbc.org
Tigrinya/Amharic Tedros Gebrengus 604 652 4834 tgerbengus@mosaicbc.org
Tigrinya/ Amharic

Sem Yohannes

604 652 0796 syohannes@mosaicbc.org
Tigrinya/Arabic
Minab Yetbarek 604 653 6714 myetbarek@mosaicbc.org
General Inquiries
236 521 7093 settlement@mosaicbc.org

Explore other MOSAIC settlement programs below!

Settlement Workers in Schools (SWIS)
We provide newcomer students and their families with free assistance in schools as well as field trips and workshops.
Learn more


Culture Connections Social Mentoring
This program is designed to help immigrants and newcomers to Canada to build connections and to learn about the many opportunities that Vancouver and the local community have to offer.
Learn more


Newcomers & Community Building Program (NCBP) Program at MOSAIC is proudly CARF accredited.

Newcomers & Community Building Program (NCBP) services at MOSAIC are made available thanks to funding from Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada.

ircc